Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday.

Book background
Book cover of Heartsick

Heartsick

Three Stories of Falling in Love . . . And What Happens After it Ends

Jessie Stephens

14

Due to May bank holidays, processing orders will take longer than usual.

A beautiful, hopeful account of the grief of heartbreak, based on three true stories, from internationally bestselling author Jessie Stephens.

For fans of Three Women and Conversations on Love.

Heartbreak does not seem to be a brand of grief we respect. And so we are left in the middle of the ocean, floating in a dinghy with no anchor, while the world waits for us to be okay again.

Claire is excited to bring her partner Maggie back home, but even as they build a new life together, she fears a distance is growing between them.

Patrick is a lonely university student, until he meets Caitlin – but does she feel as connected as he does?

Ana is happily married with three children. Then, one night, she falls in love with someone else.

Telling three real-life experiences of love and loss, Heartsick is a compelling narrative non-fiction account of the many lows and occasional surprising highs of heartbreak. Bruising, beautiful, achingly specific but wholeheartedly universal, it reminds us that emotional pain can make us as it breaks us, and that storytelling has the ultimate healing power.

'True stories with a narrative as compelling as any novel'
– Jane Harper, author of Exiles

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Binding: Paperback
Publication date: 09 Feb 2023
Dimensions: 130 x 198 x 25 mm
ISBN: 9781529084214

Dear Customers,

Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday. 

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock at the bookshop and may need to be ordered.

Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Chers clients,

Les commandes de la librairie sont traitées du lundi au vendredi. 

Les livres répertoriés sur le site ne sont pas forcément en stock à la librairie et doivent être commandés.

Merci pour votre compréhension ❤️