Book background
Book cover of Imogen, Obviously

Imogen, Obviously

Becky Albertalli

13
Coup de coeur
Coup de coeur (YA), by Niamh

What does it truly mean to be queer? This is the big question Becky Albertalli tackles in this new novel about Imogen Scott, the Token Straight Friend, who is starting to question who she is, debating how she actually feels versus what she has been told about herself, and how she feels about everyone's perceptions of her. This is a great book about community, the nuances of sexuality (particularly bisexuality), and what it feels like to not be "gay enough" to fit in. A super fun read with characters that you will fall in love with!

The sensational new novel from Becky Albertalli, best-selling author of Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda.Imogen may be hopelessly heterosexual, but she’s got the World’s Greatest Ally title locked down. And when she visits her best friend, Lili, at college who is newly-out, newly-graduated, and newly thriving, with a cool new squad of queer college friends, no one knows that Imogen’s a raging hetero – not even Lili’s best friend, Tessa.Of course, the more time Imogen spends with chaotic, freckle-faced Tessa, the more she starts to wonder if her truth was ever all that straight to begin with…With an irresistible cast of characters, hugely funny and empathetic writing, and all of Becky Albertalli's trademark warmth and wit, Imogen, Obviously beautifully explores the nuances of sexuality, identity, and friendship – perfect for fans of Alice Oseman and Adam Silvera.
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Binding: Paperback
Publication date: 11 May 2023
Dimensions: 128 x 198 x 28 mm
ISBN: 9780008607333

Dear Customers,

Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday. 

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock at the bookshop and may need to be ordered.

Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Chers clients,

Les commandes de la librairie sont traitées du lundi au vendredi. 

Les livres répertoriés sur le site ne sont pas forcément en stock à la librairie et doivent être commandés.

Merci pour votre compréhension ❤️