Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday.

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock and may need to be ordered.

Book background
Book cover of The Hatmakers

The Hatmakers

Tamzin Merchant

12

Enter a spellbinding world in this soaring magical adventure, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Rooftoppers.

'Wildly inventive . . . full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle

'Imaginative . . . entertaining, comical and breezy, and the settings are conjured in transporting detail' The Times

Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat. In Cordelia's world, Making - crafting items such as hats, cloaks, watches, boots and gloves from magical ingredients - is a rare and ancient skill, and only a few special Maker families remain.

When Cordelia's father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him. But Uncle Tiberius and Aunt Ariadne have no time to help the littlest Hatmaker, for an ancient rivalry between the Maker families is threatening to surface. Worse, someone seems to be using Maker magic to start a war.

It's up to Cordelia to find out who, and why . . .

Featuring gorgeous black-and-white illustrations throughout by Paola Escobar.

'An utterly charming adventure full of wildness, wit, magic and heart' Anna James
'Absolutely wonderful' Emma Carroll
'A cosy magical adventure peppered with charming detail' The Bookseller

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Binding: Paperback
Publication date: 06 Jan 2022
Dimensions: 129 x 195 x 26 mm
ISBN: 9780241426319

Dear Customers,

Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday. 

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock at the bookshop and may need to be ordered.

Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Chers clients,

Les commandes de la librairie sont traitées du lundi au vendredi. 

Les livres répertoriés sur le site ne sont pas forcément en stock à la librairie et doivent être commandés.

Merci pour votre compréhension ❤️