Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday (2/3)

📚 Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock and may need to be ordered 📚 (3/3)

Book background
Book cover of The List
19

Prior to and during the Olympic Games, vehicle access will be restricted in Paris, so orders may take longer than usual to process.

‘The perfect summer read … Impossible to put down’ Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train‘Topical, heartfelt, provocative and wise’ Bernardine Evaristo, author of Girl, Woman, Other‘The book that everyone’s talking about … The hype is real’ IndependentFrom award-winning journalist and bestselling co-author of Slay in Your Lane, Yomi Adegoke, comes The List, a sensational, page-turning debut novel about secrets, lies and our lives online.Ola Olajide, a high-profile journalist at Womxxxn magazine, is marrying the love of her life in one month's time. Young, beautiful, successful – she and her fiancé Michael are the ‘couple goals’ of their social networks and seem to have it all.That is, until one morning when they both wake up to the same message:‘Oh my god, have you seen The List?’It began as a crowdsourced collection of names and somehow morphed into an anonymous account posting allegations on social media. Ola would usually be the first to support such a list—she’d retweet it, call for the men to be fired, write article after article. Except this time, Michael’s name is on it.Compulsively page-turning, wildly entertaining and piercing with fearless insight, The List is perfect for fans of Such A Fun Age, My Dark Vanessa and Magpie. The List by Yomi Adegoke is set to be the most hotly debated debut novel of 2023.*SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES* ‘One of the most anticipated British debuts of the coming year’ Deadline‘Phenomenal. Brilliantly written and incredibly clever’ Abi Daré, author of The Girl with the Louding Voice‘A genius debut from a glorious emerging voice’ Deborah Frances-White, author of The Guilty Feminist‘A blistering examination of the messy, knotted, contradictory intersection of social media and our private lives’ Harpers Bazaar‘Filled with insights into millennial dating culture, female friendships and the 21st-century media landscape’ Sunday Times Style‘Full of sharp wit and exacting observation’ Diana Evans, author of Ordinary People‘Laser sharp, incisive and timely’ Harriet Tyce, author of It Ends At Midnight‘A tantalizing, addictive novel that will set off a million debates’ Annie Lord, author of Notes on Heartbreak‘Explosive … Every book club should read this’ Symeon Brown, author of Get Rich or Lie Trying’Whip-smart and thought-provoking’ Ruth Ware, author of The It Girl
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Binding: Paperback
Publication date: 20 Jul 2023
Dimensions: 152 x 234 x 31 mm
ISBN: 9780008544508