Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday.

Book background
Book cover of The Paris Trilogy

The Paris Trilogy

A Life in Three Stories

Colombe Schneck

21
Coup de coeur
Coup de coeur (Fr.Interest), by Ella

This is a frankly honest and enticing window into Left-Bank Bourgeois Paris. For fans of Annie Ernaux, Schneck's autofiction combines three different stories that trace key moments in her life, never before combined into a single text. This is an exploration of absence, friendship and love, where the surprising portrait of swimming in the final tale becomes a beautiful claim of capability and desire. Autofiction at its finest, written and translated with clarity and strength, this text follows alienation to embodiment, with an acute engagement with the female body, where explorations of the everyday and the extraordinary become electrifying.

From celebrated French author Colombe Schneck, translated by Lauren Elkin and Natasha Lehrer, comes The Paris Trilogy: three semi-autobiographical takes on a woman's life forming an elegant, powerful exploration of sexuality, bodily autonomy, friendship, loss and renewal.
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Binding: Hardback
Publication date: 23 May 2024
Dimensions: 216 x 135 x 135 mm
ISBN: 9781398529397

Dear Customers,

Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday. 

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock at the bookshop and may need to be ordered.

Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Chers clients,

Les commandes de la librairie sont traitées du lundi au vendredi. 

Les livres répertoriés sur le site ne sont pas forcément en stock à la librairie et doivent être commandés.

Merci pour votre compréhension ❤️