Book background
Book cover of Tyger

Tyger

SF Said

12
Coup de coeur
Coup de coeur , by Flora

A spellbinding read, sure to appeal to fans of Philip Pullman, Tyger is a book that invites us into an alternative world, one that forces us to more deeply examine our own. Adam lives in a version of London where the British Empire is still a force to be reckoned with. Born to immigrant parents, he is marked as one of the lowest members of society. As Adam delivers parcels from his family's clothing business, he comes to see the city for the complicated and broken place it is. Losing hope for the future, one day he meets a fantastic creature called Tyger who opens his eyes to the power of his own humanity to change and heal society, offering a new future to Adam and his city.

Winner of the British Book Award for Children's Fiction Book of the Year 2023!Adam has found something incredible in a rubbish dump in London. A mysterious, mythical, magical animal. A TYGER.

And the tyger is in danger. Adam and his friend Zadie are determined to help, but it isn't just the tyger's life at stake. Their whole world is on the verge of destruction.

Can they learn to use their powers before it's too late?

Publisher: David Fickling Books
Binding: Paperback
Publication date: 31 Aug 2023
Dimensions: 128 x 198 x 25 mm
ISBN: 9781788452915

Dear Customers,

Website orders and inquiries are processed from Monday to Friday. 

Books listed on the website are not necessarily in stock at the bookshop and may need to be ordered.

Thank you for your understanding ❤️

Chers clients,

Les commandes de la librairie sont traitées du lundi au vendredi. 

Les livres répertoriés sur le site ne sont pas forcément en stock à la librairie et doivent être commandés.

Merci pour votre compréhension ❤️